I’m Live Blogging Tonight from UNI-Iowa Men’s Basketball Game

Because no amount of insane weather can keep me from my appointed rounds (OK, that’s a big fat lie), I’ll be at the Northern Iowa-Iowa men’s basketball game and live-blogging at Gazetteonline.com with you, the computer user.

It will be my first in-person look at the Hawkeyes, since I don’t go out even on nice nights to see Big Ten teams play Southeast Missouri State or that ilk.

So, join in anytime any time after 5:45 Central time (the game is at 6), tell me what you’re seeing via the great god television, or what you can’t see and want to know.

Or, you can veer into other areas, like the Outback Bowl, or the state of the economy.

This all assumes I make it from Cedar Rapids to Carver-Hawkeye Arena under some ugly weather conditions, but hey, no risk, no, uh, reward?

The link for tonight’s chattiness: 

http://gazetteonline.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20081209/SPORTS/812099988/1008

2 responses to “I’m Live Blogging Tonight from UNI-Iowa Men’s Basketball Game

  1. I’d love to follow the live blog, but the link is broken on the Gazette’s site.

  2. Thanks to Michael for the notice. The link now works.

Leave a Reply

